

EDUCATION DIVISION AGENDA

Conference timetable

09.00	Registration opens	14.20	SNA duties: Motion 5
10.30	Conference opened by Cathaoirleach	14.30	SNA application form:
10.40	Adoption of general standing orders		Composite motion 2
10.45	Standing Orders Committee reports	14.35	Address by Shane Lambert, Assistant General Secretary
11.00	Video presentation	14.45	Workloads and staffing: Motion 15
11.05	Fórsa President's address to conference	14.55	General terms and conditions:
11.15	Cathaoirleach's address to conference		Motions 8 to 14 (motions 8 to 11 should be taken in common debate)
11.25	Declaration of outcome of election results	15.15	General terms and conditions: Motions 16, 18, 19 and 23 to 25
11.30	Address by Andy Pike, Head of Fórsa Education Division	15.35	Schools completion programme: Motions 26 and 27
11.45	Report of Divisional Executive Committee	15.40	Address by John Boyle, General Secretary, Irish National
12.00	Address by Norma Foley, Minister for Education		Teachers' Organisation
12.30	Emergency Motion 2	15.55	Video presentation on Strategic Change Project
12:35	Covid-19 vaccinations: Composite motion 1	16.00	Front line staff: Motions 28 to 30
12.45	Boards of management: Motion 1	16.10	School secretaries' contract: Motions 31 and 32
12.50	Distinguished service awards	16.20	Technological university governance:
13.00	Conference adjourns		Motion 34
14.00	Conference resumes	16.30	National issues: Motions 35 to 39
14.00	Special Education Needs: Motion 2	16.50	Closing business
14.10	Special Leave: Motions 3, 4 and 33	17.00	Conference closes